“You’re off to Great Places, Today is Your Day!” 

  

Well, the day is finally here! I’m sitting in the airport waiting for my flight to Beijing, which is 13 hours. I’ll have a 4 hour layover there and then will be on my way to Chiang  Mai, Thailand! 

Today is very bittersweet. I’m extremely sad to leave my parents, my dog, and my friends, but I know that this trip is going to change my life and challenge me in ways that I didn’t know were possible. 

I want to thank everyone for their support and love, especially my parents, who have been my number one fans and have helped me through my minor breakdowns about this trip. I love them more than they know and appreciate everything they’ve done for me to get me to this point. 

A very special thank you to miss Chelsea Rubin, my inspiration for this trip, as she has proved that you can do anything you put your mind to. I’m so proud of you Chels! 

I’ll be writing about my thoughts and experiences, posting photos, etc. on here so you can all follow along with my life in Thailand. Love you all and I’ll see you on the other side (of the world)!  

 

Leave a Reply

